One. One. One.

Funny Business

I was hauling my brood to the Chinese buffet tonight (a good mother cooks a healthy dinner, an awesome mother has spicy tofu prepared by someone else) when I had this gem of an exchange with Rain Man (italics are my words):

“One. One. One. One. One. One…”
“Uh, what are you doing back there?”
“I’m reading. One. One. One.”
“What exactly are you reading?”
“The road. One. One. One.”

And that’s when I realized we were driving on a two-lane stretch of “pass with caution” highway marked with yellow dashes on the center line. Excuse me, I meant yellow “one”s.

2 thoughts on “One. One. One.

Leave a Reply

