Things I Learned on Easter

Funny Business

Now, I am not saying my mother is an over-protective control freak, but she definitely put a helmet on my daughter when she was playing with a toy stroller in the driveway.

No one likes shredded coconut. No one. I don’t care how adorable it looks when you nest jordan almonds in it on a cupcake. No on likes it.

There is a very thin line between an Easter Egg Hunt and a Cage Match. We crossed it. Twice.

Grilling hot dogs is way more fun than having a ham.

Until you touch the grill with your hand accidentally. Then a ham would be a much better idea.

A four year old can, in fact, go an entire day eating nothing but items that contain the words “cup” and “cake”.

My daughter is the cutest kid in the universe.

Seriously. Look at this kid. How cute is she?

3 thoughts on “Things I Learned on Easter

  1. “There’s a very thin line between an Easter Egg Hunt and a Cage Match”- I know what you mean….I’ve been wounded in battle trying to STOP little kids from breaking each other’s arms.

  2. i love your blog..your kids are adorable..and i agree ur daughters pic is too cute..as mothers we always see our kids as the loveliest ones..i also do 🙂

Leave a comment