Random Observations

Funny Business, Uncategorized

So, I was watching Barney with Foodie the other day (what a mind-numbing experience THAT show is…) when they featured a Barney-ized version of Goldilocks and the Three Bears. When the bears discovered Goldilocks had broken and entered, stolen their food, broke their chair, and was getting her little girl drool all over Baby Bear’s pillow they reacted by…exercising.

Yes. Don’t get angry or kick rude-ass Goldilocks out. Exercise. That’s a super message. I mean, yes, I am all for non-violence and teaching all those happy crunchy things but, I think this is taking it a bit far. There is supposed to be a moral about stealing or bears or something in here. I think they missed the mark.

I pretty much want someone to break in to my house now so that when I catch them, I can start doing pilates.

“Well, I would have called the cops and smacked your criminal self upside the head with a lamp, but Barney suggested I work out my frustrations by getting my heart rate up. Wanna do a side twist with me?”

2 thoughts on “Random Observations

  1. Haha! All’s fair in love and b&e’s. If you can’t beat ’em, do a few push-ups, and never forget: if your enemy is hungry (and breaks into your house, eats your porridge, wrecks your furniture and falls asleep) make sure you whip them into shape before you send them on their way. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

