The Coolest Mother’s Day Cards Ever

Funny Business, Me

The twins’ preschool teachers helped them make Mother’s Day cards this week and they are pretty much the best things I have ever seen. The teachers asked them questions about me and turned it in to a little “about my mom” section on the back of the card. It’s hysterical.

Here is what Rain Man wrote plus some commentary:

My mom’s name is Tina.  Correct.

She is 23 years old.  Not correct.

She has brown hair and brown eyes.  Pretty much, though grey is starting to dominate…

Her favorite food is rice, like me.  I am seeing the thought process here.

She likes to watch our shows on TV.  Yes. I love to sit down to a nice bowl of rice and a Thomas the Train movie.

Her best friend is my Dad, Cereal Killer, my sister, and me.  That’s adorable.

If she could, she’d like to go on a vacation across the bridge and take her car.  He is obsessed with the Mackinac Bridge right now.

My mom is beautiful. She looks especially pretty when she wears a princess dress.  When the heck have I worn a princess dress? I need one…

My mom can clean and bake better than anyone else in the world. Gender stereotypes, what what.

I love my mom because she hugs me.  And I melt.

And now for Cereal Killer’s card:

My mom’s name is Tina. Good call.

She is 14 years old.  …What?

She has blue eyes and brown hair. Seriously, man? 

Her favorite food is carrots and dip. Again, that’s his favorite food. 

She likes to watch the news on TV. To be fair, I don’t really watch Dexter in front of the kids (no, really?!) so, it’s a good guess.

Her best friend is Grandma. I do love my mama…

If she could, she’d like to go on a vacation to a pool and take swimming shorts. So, my son would like to go swimming. Got it. 🙂

My mom is beautiful. She looks especially pretty when she wears a dress. I live in sweatpants. I think they are hinting that I should clean up my wardrobe some…

My mom can blow a horn better than anyone else in the world. Cute, but their daddy is a far better musician than I am. Haha!

It I could, I’d like to buy her a hammer. So I could hammer in the morning?

I love my mom because she gives me food that I like. The way to a man’s heart is through his stomach. We now have scientific proof.

I love those guys.

One thought on “The Coolest Mother’s Day Cards Ever

Leave a Reply

