Clouds

Funny Business, parenting fail, Uncategorized

We were in the car the other day and Rain Man was watching the big, puffy clouds go by outside his window.

“I wish I could touch the clouds,” he said.

I had one of those bursts of  “I should do something fanciful” and decided to make him a “jar of clouds”. I was thinking I could fill a mason jar with cotton balls and tell him I caught some clouds for him. He could play with them, count them, make an epic mess causing me to be finding cotton balls in every corner of my house for the next seven years with them… It would be great!

“How would you like me to catch a jar of clouds for you, Rain Man?”

“Yeah!” he said excitedly. “Then I could put them in my pants!!”

“Maybe that’s not such a great idea,” said my husband without any hint of surprise or shock in his voice.

So much for that.

3 thoughts on “Clouds

  1. Does this tie in with not liking to wear pants? does it mean he will be in the pants with the clouds, or that he’s hoping the pants will float away without him? lol, hilarious!

Leave a Reply

