Color Blind

Funny Business

My husband is color blind and I am starting to think Rain Man is color blind, too.

If not color blind, he is at least fashion blind.

I came home from running errands today to see Rain Man in the front yard wearing red sweat pants, a brown scorpion t-shirt, and a button up flannel Thomas the Train pajama top in neon green under the t-shirt. He also had the sweat pants hiked up so they looked like little cotton jodhpurs. And he was wearing a helmet. His bicycle was nowhere to be seen, but he was proudly sporting a helmet.

He was pretty certain he looked awesome.

I had to agree. But, I have a feeling my “awesome” had a different inflection than his.

2 thoughts on “Color Blind

Leave a Reply

