Love

Funny Business

The one big drawback of working is missing the kids. Boy, do I miss them. And I can tell they miss me, too.

When the family picked me up, I reached to the back seat to give each of the kids a squeeze. Well, Foodie latched on to my hand and said, “Hug! Hug! Hug!”

She held on to my hand and hugged it the whole way home. It was so sweet. But, it would have been sweeter if we didn’t live a good thirty minutes from my workplace. Talk about shoulder strain!

Thank goodness it’s finally the weekend! We need some non-arm-wrenching quality time.

Leave a Reply

