The Moves

Uncategorized

I like to take pop songs and change the lyrics (sometimes intentionally) so they are more child friendly or funny. It makes the kids laugh and then I can help get that song un-stuck from my head.

This week the song has been Maroon 5’s “Moves Like Jagger”. Naturally, I only know the chorus so, I have changed it to “Moves Like Foodie”. I like to get her involved in this so, I dance with her while singing, “I got the moves like Foodie/ I got the moves like Foodie/ I got the mo-o-o-o-o-oves like Foodie!”

She thinks it’s the best ever because it includes her name and lots of jumping around. But, now she comes up to me and asks for me to sing it. To anyone unfamiliar with the song, it just sounds like she’s being awesome, though.

“Mama got the moves?”

Aw yeah. Mama got the moves.

Leave a Reply

