Fortune Cookie Say…

Funny Business

I went out for Chinese food with my mom and the kids tonight. The highlight of the night was not the spicy tofu or the unlimited soft serve ice cream, but the fortune cookies. We all had strangely fitting fortunes.

Cereal Killer’s fortune said:

You will find your solution where you least expect it.

Foodie’s fortune said:

You will bring sunshine into someone’s life this week.

Rain Man’s fortune said:

A four-wheeled adventure will soon bring you happiness.

So, let me get this straight… While Foodie is distracting me with her super adorable antics, Cereal Killer is going to find a tool set and hot wire a car that Rain Man will take out for a rousing joyride.

Yeah. I can definitely see that happening.

And my fortune?

You have a flair for adding a fanciful dimension to any story.

Basically, when the kids’ fortunes come true, I will blog about it.

I didn’t know Nostradamus wrote for the Happy Panda Fortune Cookie Company….

2 thoughts on “Fortune Cookie Say…

  1. Ha! That’s brilliant! Who knew that these fortune cookies were more than a gag? We’ll, that’s what I’d be telling myself anyway…someone out there wants you to know you’re on the right path. If I were you I’d be downing those cookies until one told me about the fortune I was about to make. Then I’d sit at the door waiting for that man with the big check.

Leave a Reply

