Awesome Mom

Me, parenting fail

Last night I had just gotten done with a long day of work. It was late and I was tired and hungry. I drove home with a liberal interpretation of the speed limit.

I pulled in to the driveway and noticed the van was gone. Hmm. I wonder where everyone went. The lights were off and there was no sign anyone had been home for at least a couple hours. I was just opening the door when I remembered my husband had a rehearsal that night and the kids were with a babysitter. 30 minutes away. In the town I just drove away from as quickly as possible to get home to the kids. Oh, crap.

Did I mention I had arranged the babysitting just that morning?

I need a vacation.

One thought on “Awesome Mom

Leave a Reply

