Scatterbrain

Funny Business

A couple days ago I forgot where my children were. Last evening it happened again.

I decided my scatterbrained nature needed some help so I decided that when I went to the store for some essential household items I would pick up a day planner for myself. Any price is worth lowering the chances of forgetting where your entire family is.

I found a lovely little blue planner that was designed for a parent. There are sections for meal planning, grocery lists, and event planning. It’s a scatterbrained nerd’s dream. I was thrilled with it and felt pretty proud of myself when I was driving home with the children, my planner, and all my other purchases safely in tow.

Then we got home, Foodie pooped, and I realized I forgot to get pull-ups.

Fantastic.

3 thoughts on “Scatterbrain

Leave a Reply

