The Jolly Envelope

Funny Business, Good Reads

So, I was at work the other day and one of my dear co-workers said they were going to put something in a “jolly envelope”. I was rather tickled by that phrase and ended up doodling on envelopes to make them sufficiently jolly. I was so tickled, in fact, that I couldn’t get that silly phrase out of my head. I ended up sitting down with my kids and writing a silly little story about the jolly envelope. It is a ridiculous little story for my kids with horrible crayon illustrations. I hope it amuses you, even if it’s in that “oh, you poor, simple creature” way.

As a side note: yes, I often make up stories like this. My children love them. It is, most likely, why they are a little strange.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Jolly Envelope

Leave a Reply

