Remembering

Uncategorized

Here’s something I wish I could just DO by writing it on a slip of paper and sticking it a jar…

Learn to be less forgetful.

I tried it once before but, wait for it, I forgot to follow through. (Ba-dum-chhhh. Thank you, I’ll be here all week. Please tip your server!)

That’s not funny. This week I have already forgotten a birthday party, the combinations to many locked things at work, and I just barely remembered today is my mother’s birthday. (Boy I am glad the date rung a bell otherwise I would be in a heap of trouble.)

So today, I am going to make an effort to write things down and remember which way is up. I am going to learn to be better at remembering stuff. I think this sort of thing gets exponentially harder with each child a person has.

Uh oh.

I had more to say on this subject, but I took a break to get dinner prepared and…

I forgot what I was going to write.

3 thoughts on “Remembering

  1. I feel for you. I’m just 30 an my mother says I’m too young to be forgetting things. Like where I put my current story I’m working on, or where is my checkbook. And thank god I don’t have a phone, because I would loose it regularly unless it played music like my MP3 player. (for some reason I NEVER forget where that is) I’ve never figured out how to remember things. My mother says that she heard to say it outloud, the thing you might forget, then because you said it outloud, you’ll remember it. I keep forgetting to try that. :S Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

