Poke!

Uncategorized

The other day I was laying down on the couch, playing with Aili. All the kids had just gotten over a round of eye drops for conjunctivitis so, Aili wanted to play nurse.

“Open your eyes, Mama!” she instructed me. I could tell her little fingers were millimeters away from my eyeballs. My eyelids stayed glued shut.

Aili took my hand in hers. “You need your medicines! Open your eyes, Mama!”

“No way!” I replied. “You’ll stick your finger in my eye!”

“No, I won’t,” she said sweetly.

I opened my eyes a little and noticed she had maneuvered my own hand up near my face.

“I’ll stick YOUR finger in your eye,” she cackled as she jammed my hand in to my face.

 

Well played, little girl.

Leave a Reply

