Baby Talk

Uncategorized

I know people tend to use cutesy baby talk on little kids. Studies have been done that find this is beneficial to learning language.

But, I think we have finally reached the point where all three of my children are too old for baby talk.

How did I come to this conclusion?

Yesterday Aili sat on my lap and grabbed my face with her sticky little hands.

“Ooooh,” she cooed up my nose. “You so cutey wit your chubby wubby cheekies!”

She stuck her face in to my mouth and continued to baby talk and coo at me.

Delightful.

So, I ended up covered in whatever sticky food had been on her hands, a lot of spit, and kisses mingled with her sing-song baby talk.

Adorable/disgusting.

One thought on “Baby Talk

Leave a Reply

