Famous Last Words

Funny Business, parenting fail

The legend is it that Sir Isaac Newton’s last words were, “Let me think… I wonder if an anvil will drop like an apple?”

That is 100% unverified.

But, I can say honestly that I believe I know my last words. I have a selection of what they could be:

 

“How much homework could a 6 year old have?”

“Is anyone listening to me?!”

“I am sure her shoes are in the car.”

“Leave the cat alone. Leave the cat alone. Leave the cat alone.”

“GO TO BED.”

“What is that smell?”

“What is that sound?”

“What is THAT?”

“Why is it so quiet?”

“We will sit here until you at least TRY your dinner.”

“THIS IS THE LAST TIME I WILL SAY THIS!”

 

One of these will be said shortly before my head explodes. Guaranteed.

One thought on “Famous Last Words

Leave a Reply

