Happy New Year!

Uncategorized

I hope everyone out there in Interweb Land had a wonderful new year celebration.

I went to bed New Year’s Eve at around 8pm with little Aili because I have a cold, and she has a bruised and painful mouth from her big fall at daycare. I found out the next day that my husband stayed up doing taxes.

I know we’re boring, but that is almost painfully boring. I don’t think anyone in the house was even awake at midnight.

In the morning, Aili and I were the first ones up. We were sitting on the couch and I was thinking about how fast time flies.

“Someday, you will be big and you won’t want to snuggle with me any more,” I said to Aili who was smushed up against me.

Aili looked a little confused, but then she patted my hand reassuringly. “I will always remember you, Mama.”

…Thanks?

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

