Career Day Will Be Fun

Uncategorized

“Aili, what do you want to be when you grow up?” I asked my daughter as I was getting ready for work.

“I wanna work in the bank with you!”

Um, adorable.

“What job would you do in the bank?” I asked.

“I’d eat the suckers,” Aili replied with confidence.

I wanted to correct her and tell her there is more to working in a bank than suckers, but then I realized that some days, that pretty much is my job so I let it slide.

“Can I come to work with you today?” she asked hopefully.

“No, but I will bring you home a sucker.”

Leave a Reply

