Cold Day

Uncategorized

I am pretty sure I know what word/phrase is going to be banned this year by LSSU.

Polar vortex.

I don’t honestly care if the words are banned. I just want the weather system banned. Go back from whence you came, vortex of the pole. We don’t like you anymore.

Everyone else in the house has the day off because of the cold and snow that appears to be following it. Everyone…except me. I like my job and I like going to work, but it’s real hard when I know everyone is still snuggled in their nice warm beds.

And they can stay there as long at they want. I will be thinking about that as I warm up the car in the -20*F driveway. I will be thinking about that a lot.

Stay warm and if you have one, enjoy your day off! I will start lobbying for banks to have snow days at work today. 😉

 

One thought on “Cold Day

Leave a Reply

