Fashionista Strikes Again

Uncategorized

A transcript:

Mom: Time to get dressed.

Aili: NO.

Mom: Oh, yes. *begins to dress the nearly lifeless form that has stowed away in Mom’s bed*

Aili: I DON’T LIKE THESE CLOTHES.

Mom: Then you can get up and go pick something else.

Aili: I AM TOO TIRED.

Mom: You shout awfully loud for someone who is so tired.

Aili: I HATE THESE CLOTHES!

Mom: I gave you options. *Mom calls for Dad to hold back the flailing arms and legs of Aili while she dresses her in a cotton dress and pink leggings*

Aili: THIS DRESS IS NOT COMFY.

Mom: Not everything you wear can be spandex.

Aili: THAT IS WRONG.

Mom: You’ll have to take that up with the FTC.

Aili: I WILL. I WANT DIFFERENT CLOTHES.

Leave a Reply

