Literal

Uncategorized

This weekend the kids spent some time visiting my mother at her house. It’s like Christmas morning at her house. She doesn’t believe me, but she spoils them all rotten and the kids have become aware of this and take full advantage.

Well, they were asking to do something ridiculous like launch themselves off the second story deck and in to the snowbank because, if Grandma will give an inch, perhaps she will give a mile. Also, we haven’t been in the Emergency Room for a while.

“Not on my watch,” my mother said in a rare, stern moment.

Aili looked around puzzled and examined Grandma’s wrists.

“But, you aren’t wearing a watch!’ she replied.

My mother exploded in laughter and then I imagine she ushered them in to the kitchen to pump them full of sugar since it was almost time for me to pick them up.

Leave a Reply

