Crackdown

Uncategorized

After the window incident, we decided the rest of spring break was going to be a LOT less free-form fun for the kids. So, yesterday was the first day of the New House Order. They had chores, service projects, and even school work in the form of worksheets I downloaded from this nifty site.

I was a little worried they would rebel and be angry that now suddenly we expected them to DO stuff during my vacation but, to my surprise, they actually kind of thrived on it. They proudly showed off their work when I got home in the evening and actually seemed like they had a pretty good day. They tried to tell me everything was “boring”, but I have caught on to that code by now. It wasn’t that bad but they weren’t going to admit it.

So, structure really works for them. In other news, bears poop in the woods…

Leave a Reply

