The Audition Happened!

Uncategorized

Aili exceeded my expectations with her audition. I had visions that she would freeze up or refuse to sing or sing quietly or worst of all…start crying. So, I came to the audition trying to hide more nerves than she did!

But, Aili showed me who was boss. She was nervous, but she sang nice and loud. She insisted I stand next to her during her song and she kept me firmly in her grasp as she sang. I was so firmly in her grasp, she choked me a little bit and I was glad the song wasn’t any longer because I would have passed out if it was.

She charmed the directors with her shy little smile and I think she is a shoe-in for “adorable, tiny chorus child”. But, again, I may be just a smidgen biased.

I love having a little theatre kid.

Leave a Reply

