“Let’s Go”

Uncategorized

Since it is apparently mandatory for all children under the age of 10 to watch Frozen at least once a week, I figured us parents should be able to find a way to use that to our advantage. And, no, I am not talking about having mini spa parties during the 108 minutes the kids are glued to the television like little Disney zombies. (Though, that is an excellent plan B…)

I figure we should be able to use the disgustingly popular music from the movie to promote our agenda. Today the agenda is “leave the dang house on time” so, I present to you:

 

“Let Us Go” in the style of “Let it Go” from Frozen

The kids are stalling in the bedrooms again

Not a backpack to be seen

A kingdom of mess and whining

And mom’s looking to get mean

The kids are howling now, “GET MOVING!” I have cried

Couldn’t make it work, heaven knows I tried.

Don’t let them win, don’t let them free

Be the punctual mom you have to be

Appeal and feel, let them know

It’s time to goooo…

“Let us go! Let us go!

Don’t hold us back anymore!

 Let us go! Let us go!

Go outside, I’ll lock the door!


I don’t care

That you want to stay.

You are late for school!

Your whining doesn’t bother me anyway.”

Leave a Reply

