Communication

Uncategorized

This morning Brandon was bringing the boys to school early because he has clinicals at the hospital early in the morning.

After all the guys left, I was sitting with Aili. We were waiting for Grandpa to come and get her before I headed off to work myself when Peter came wandering in to the living room. What the heck is he doing here? I thought he was already at school!!

Apparently he wasn’t ready when Brandon was ready to go so, he was left home under the assumption I knew to bring him to school when I left for work. Well, that would have been great if I would have known he was even in the house.

I realized how close Peter came to having a “day off” at home by himself. We really need to learn to communicate better…

Leave a Reply

