Singer/Songwriter

Uncategorized

Last night Aili was cuddling with me in bed and we were singing to each other. I was choosing selections from Rent and Little Shop of Horrors, but she was being creative and making up her own songs. Here is one of her….”best”:

set vaguely to the tune of “The Old Woman Who Swallowed a Fly”:

There was a horse who swallowed a fly,

I think he died.

There’s a horse who swallowed a horse,

I think he’s dead.

There was a lady who ate a lady,

That’s weird.

She’s a real songstress, that girl. I am a little concerned that she is choosing to glorify cannibalism in song, but I will let that slide for now.

 

 

Leave a Reply

