Goooood Morning

Uncategorized

It’s my day to sleep in. Since the kids are on their summer schedule, I figured I would get at least an extra half an hour of sleep and I was really looking forward to it.

It was still far too early when Aili got up. I could hear her rustling around in my room, but I pretended to be asleep, hoping she would just climb in to my bed with me and snooze for a little while.

Nope.

Aili climbed in the bed, alright. But, she had no interest in snoozing. She poked my face for a while, then she started trying to braid my hair (THAT took a while to unfurl), and then she started singing in to my ear.

I didn’t want to give in quite yet so, I kept playing dead. But, then she got me.

Aili leaned in, and whispered in my ear.

“I peed in the bed.”

Okay! Okay! I’m up! I’M UP!!

Leave a Reply

