Another Setback

Uncategorized

I got the call I hoped wasn’t going to happen.

“Your appeal has been denied.”

That took the wind right out of me.

We were appealing the insurance to re-examine our request for coverage for the twins’ surgery and they did…but then they still declined coverage. I was holding out hope that they would change their minds and I wouldn’t be pinching pennies and putting loans on everything I own and begging for donations.

But, that’s looking a lot like dreams of winning the lottery. It’s just not going to happen.

Pardon me while I go make a tray of tatet tots and eat my feelings…

 

http://www.gofundme.com/b45udg

 

Leave a Reply

