Italian Fest!

Uncategorized

This weekend is the big event of the year: Italian Fest. My husband’s family (all 3000 of them, it seems) flock back to town to eat, play Italian games, dance, and erect a greased pole.

As an only child from a virtually traditionless family, it’s taken me years to get used to it. But I think I am finally there. Tonight I am taking the kids to meatball rolling and we are all going to learn to be Italian.

I’ve heard that if I drink enough wine, I will be a shoe-in. Challenge accepted!

Leave a Reply

