First Day of School

Uncategorized

I want to take a quick break from the surgery saga because today is a Big Day. It is the first day of school! And most important about that is the enormous milestone that is my baby becoming an all-day-school Kindergartener!

I thought I was even-keeled enough to just give her a happy send off on the bus. And I think I would have been okay, but then the bus driver asked her to turn around when she got on the bus for one last picture. Oh, the water works started. But, I kept it together until the bus was at least out of sight.

My kindergartener and 2 second graders

My kindergartener and 2 second graders

Cue the tears...she's so grown up!

Cue the tears…she’s so grown up!

Spoiler alert: As you can see, the boys are recovering wonderfully from surgery, but we will continue unfurling that tale tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

